Cages

Since I’m trying to figure out how to better market myself, I decided that it would be a good idea to learn how to better produce video. For this concept I decided to storyboard the idea to run it by some people for input. As seen below, I produced a video where I played and sang several different parts at separate times, and synced them on top of each other.

screen-shot-2017-02-22-at-6-49-38-pm

I don’t sing or write a lot of acoustic music these days. However, for this video I used an acoustic song “Cages” that I wrote a long time ago. This version of the song is highly abridged just to play around with the idea I had for this video. I got the idea from my buddy Drew who has done this quite a bit but has since removed all of those videos. I plan on doing more of these with some of my more current music in the near future now that I understand how to do it.

cell-col-0-row-0

unknown      instagram_app_large_may2016_200

3 thoughts on “Cages

Leave a Reply

